This happened to me once and I suspected it was excess accumulated dust, but no way to confirm. Emptied the bin and vacuumed it out and problem was solved. I also suspect a pellet wedged just right could do the same thing.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .