While I'm slow at learning and change, I'm starting to be able to navigate myself around the site. Finally found the advance find page. It's getting easier and not as much of a pain as the first few weeks. I'll stick around.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .