According to me, Any person is not perfect. Every person makes any mistake. So, you don't give up and you will try our 100 %. Trust me, your effort was not waste. I hope you can do it perfectly as soon as possible.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .