Congratulations! You won't regret it. I have the predecessor to yours the 008 and LOVE it. A couple of my co-workers are stick burners and are jealous that I can throw in a brisket when I come to work and it is ready for dinner when I get home.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .