Not necessary to respond by replying to your email alert. Just visit the reply and post in the box. It will protect your personal email from malcontents. By the way, my Amerique was a scratch and dent. That was in 2012. Maybe I just got lucky.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .