Thanks OldSarge. I've watched them all and you're right - that was as close I could get, so thought I'd check here! I just want to give it a good look and get a feel for how what I'm getting myself into!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .