You really need to contact them, it's pretty much impossible for us to help you other than the simple checks. If there was damage during the shipping, or something is loose, they'll help trouble shoot it and ship out new parts if necessary.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .