Skip to main content

Smokeeater here, and as the name suggests, I love smoked foods. The name comes from my occupation though, I'm a career firefighter. Most of my meals here at the firestation come from my cookshack. The boys love it!! The best is when citizens come into the station and we hear them say "smells like somethings on fire" we just say "thats just our supper!" Love the forum, tons of great advice...
FLSmoker - Jon

Broke down and ordered the SM066 last night with a lot of accessories. I'm currently in Alaska getting ready to head back to FL with 200 pounds of fish fillets; halibut, ling cod, yellow eye and salmon all frozen in the hotel freezer. I can't wait to try Mr. T's recipe for the salmon. But I read that it's not recommended for halibut. Does anyone have any good recipes for smoked halibut?

Jon H
Estero, FL
I have 2 guys that deal lumberjack pellets within 15 minutes of me..and from what I read they are the catz meow and thats what I will be burning! I work at a john deere dealership and we deliver a lot of parts to one of the dealers, he runs a rental shop, so I just have to have our delivery driver pick them up. Dirty Herman where in da north were ya?
Last edited by kirb4020
After a year and a half of lurking on this forum, debating which brand of smoker to buy, I finally took the plunge and bought myself an AmeriQue. I'm kicking myself for not buying it while I lived in Oklahoma since the shipping alone to Alaska was over half a grand. Though I'm completely new to this style of smoking, I'm looking forward to getting started and learning from all the experts on here!