Skip to main content

Hi everybody,firt of all I am a french Canadian so my english is not very good so please forgive my mistakes.
I am a trained french chef and I recently bought a restaurant in Québec city ,Canada and I my speciality is BBQ,grilling,so I would like to buy a grill.I saw the Cookshack pellets smoker 36 inch,but I ve few questions before the purchase day.......The pellets here are pretty expensive 20$ for 18 pounds and we can only found Traeger pellets,the style of cooking is very new here ,but I ve got a Traeger grill for 2 years now that I ordered from the web.So how is the cost in pellets for a usage of 8 hours a day......

I ve got other grills tha I would like to buy like the Aztec grill: http://www.aztecgrill.com/st36.html
the Grillery: http://www.grillery.com/khxc/i...odshow&ref=36+Asador
I know those are totally different and more expensive ....but I have to buy the best for my buck....And for the now the Aztec grill is my first choice,but I plan to add a electric (see my post in comercial section) Cookshack smoker.So it could be cool to use only the Cookshack product......

Thanks Guys....French chef Dave from Québec city
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

You asking about a CS pellet smoker or a CS char broiler?

I'm a FEC 100 owner and not a CS Char broiler owner, thus maybe not entirely qualified to advise you. However, what prompted my reply is that I have been somewhat familiar with the Aztec unit for some time now. A few years back I started looking for a char broiler that used pellets, not whole logs or charcoal like the Aztec unit. Never could find what I was interested in until CS came out with theirs.