Skip to main content

Well, have some news to share. Given I've been running this forum for 17 years give or take, you've been around for all my adventures. Some published, some not.

Now it's time for the next adventure.

Time for a change and retire "full time" both my wife and I. A few years ago Mrs. Smokin had a pacemaker put in because she has a major heart issue, it's been a challenge but a lot has happened both good and bad. We want to have a little more fun at this point. We actually got good news from the Cardiologist this week so we want to keep the good times going.

We're going to hit the road full time in an RV. Yup, Tom and all in Florida we'll be coming that way in the fall Big Grin

I've seen 7 continents, 105 countries and think it's time to spend a little more seeing America. We're going to become official Full Time RV'ers.

Anyone have some advice on an RV? I've been researching for months now and it's time to pull the trigger. Yes, we'd prefer a diesel pusher as our first preference, late model, but part of the issue will be how much. Gas is okay as well. Looking for good value. Any comments, thoughts are welcome. Would love a deal on a good used one since the new ones lose so much value when you drive off the lot.

Feel free to email me (my email is in my profile).

I'd love to meet any of you, so if you're not following me on FB, please do as the adventures will be there. When we start traveling in late April, who knows where we are going, but we're going to ask people that live in different parts of the country for things to see and do.

Yup, house is sold and we're waiting for the official closing date in early April. The deck is going bye bye. Still sorting out all the BBQ stuff I have -- what to store, what to sell. I may sell some here as I can only take so much with us. You can't imagine how much stuff we have to downsize. Maybe you can if you've seen the deck:

"The Deck"