That is actually quite cool! Hoping your work is not too far from home. After you drag through the "plateau" the temperature can rise pretty quickly...and a 5 minute versus 1/2 hour drive could make a difference for you.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .