Funny, I hung my boots up a couple of years ago. I went to the bank today and while filling out a deposit slip, mentioned that it was 9/11. Funny, the young lady behind the counter didn't seem to know what it was all about.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .