I don't know if they would *rather* stay in Oklahoma and work, in fact I am sure they wouldn't. We are just very busy making sure that our customers get taken care of -- now how's that for a plug for Cookshack.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .