Skip to main content

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Brisket is the one i like i am a texan transpalent to iowa , can't say i ever made a terrible Brisket from first one, next up is chicken and ribs last is pork shoulder, shoulder is the devil to me. but through alot of practice i am doing alot better, but then again now i need to learn the FEC.

we did 2 comps last year, walked twice on first comp and walked once on the 2nd comp.
when it warm up here. its -18 now I would like to do a brisket. Im new at smokeing beef. I have a CS009 its a nice unit. Its so nice that you dont need to use so much wood. Only needed 3 OZ of wood to do 13# Turkey. my old smoker was a bag of coal and wood.Smiler

So can you give me some tips on my first time Brisket?
Jon
my old smoker the spicewine i used ooo bag and a half of charcoal not counting wood for smoking during a comp. but we used the same amount of fuel todo a full smoker of meat for a grad party we catered.

i know a few competitors who use the fec100 and love it so just a matter of twinking our times and such. I'd smoke in -18 no prob just dont have a smoker atm, sold the spicewine to help pay for the fec100, and i am sure a second fec100 is not far off in our future.
SmokinOkie

I didnt know There are differences in the FE100'and the SM009 Im in the wrong form? It link me her from the (Recent Forum Topics) sorry I'll go some where els. sorry N2Que and SmokinOkie Dont burn your butts LOL

Jon PS. Remember to learn from other people mistake .because you won't live long enough to make them ALL your self!!.....SmokinOkie 7642 POST!!WOW
A Smokin GOD HA HA HA
I learned howto cook everything all in one cooker at 225ish degrees chicken included i am sure i can adapt with 1 fec, but the idea todo shoulders and briskets in one, and ribs and chicken in another sounds like a plan. its just all in the timing of things. and just getting to know how things go