Skip to main content

My name is Frank and I am from MAINE, I have NEVER eaten real "Q" my 009 smokett is in a fedex truck and due here Tuesday, I can't wait I have a Maverick ET-73 ready to go, I have made 7 cases of homebrewed beer just to go with the "Q" (you can read my brewing exploits at www.finevinewines.com), I need to thank Hippie who sent me here and Mainlydave for his effort on his fine website. Unfortunatly I had to buy my cookshack from Americasbestbbq due to cookshack being unwilling to match their price however they shipped it the next day. This forum has been a great deal of help, I think I am ready....LET'S ROLL!!
Hello everyone. I am a new CS owner in Dallas Texas. A guy building an outdoor kitchen for me suggested CS when I asked him to find a place on the new setup that would allow the offset for fit in in such a way that my wife would not put it and me out on the curb. I have been using an Oklahoma Joe offset for the last 12 years (since college)and was looking for something that would not take constant monitoring and adjustment. As I and my kids get older, I do not have an entire day to watch and monitor the pit. The CS seems to be exactly what the DR ordered. I am having my first smoke next weekend for a lot of people so my reputation is on the line. Wish me luck. BTW there are a lot of good tips and information on the forum. Thanks for everyone's input.
Greetings All --

1st time posting -- Long time lurker !!

I've had my 009 since the 1st of the year and LOVE it !!

I've done several Butts -- Nothing else as they taste so good !!

It's just Ma and me ..... And she doesn't eat much besides ding dongs and twinkees -- So I make burritos from the left overs as seen in this link:

http://community.webshots.com/album/356070494GoYDYT

Now -- That I've got Butts down pat -- I'm going to try a brisket ......... :^)

GREAT Forum and friendly people !!

Tootles ......

Dave
Florence, OR
Hi, I'm Bob