Skip to main content

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Smokin,

Present, Sir!

I'm Cog, also unpaid. I am a part time devils advocate, part time food safety officer, an inveterate non-believer and questioner of truth. The quality of my equipment always exceeds my talents (hence, the Cookshack) I am a resident gluteal scholar (ie: smart a__) and I like to cook because I love to eat! Big Grin
Hi, my name is Andi, and I'm a Smokaholic. I like sunsets, long walks on the beach, and the last book I read was The Smoked Foods Cookbook. I really love a soft fall rain and the smell of Moose guts steaming in the crisp Autumn air. My favorite singer is KD Lang and I am an Independent voter. My hobbies are hunting, fishing, hunting, fishing,drinking beer, and teasing men. I was once voted Most-Likely-To-Strip. Thank You. Big Grin
Hi!
My name is Jason Houde (Hood). My friends called me Hoodsie growing up, reason unknown. I have always been the person who cooked for everyone at the BBQ's. Know I have discovered smoking. Smoking is not very popular where I live. I am still awaiting my CS (HAS BEEN 3 1/2 WEEKS). I have a homemade side firebox smoker which I have been using for about a year know. My others hobbies are skiing and having a good time.
Looking for to some tips from everyone on my newest hobbie! Big Grin
Hey, all. Used to be purist woodburner... have two Weber kettles, a metal offset and the Smokette. Haven't used the offset since... I got the Smokette. Have got brisket and butts just where I want em (Smokette only). Do ribs on Smokette and the Weber... still love the Weber for its versatility. We've got a little chili and rib cookoff at my place this weekend for about 60 of our closest friends. Intend to kick my buddies' collective asses. Will do a few briskets in the Cookshack, then chop it up for the chili!!! That will teach em a lesson! Big Grin
Boston Baked Beans!

Simple but good!

2 cups dried pea beans, picked over
3/4 # salt pork, cut into 1/4 # chunks